Skip to content

All of Us Stars

Street_Final_01
“We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle…” (Marilyn Monroe)

Wearing polka dot rain boots, sheltered by a red umbrella, I sat with morning on an antique park bench, talking over coffee. And I couldn’t help thinking, as he spoke that …maybe… if we tried, we could all add a little more sparkle to the world ~ so our beloved stars wouldn’t have to work so hard.

Have a glittery, sparkly and unforgettably beautiful Thanksgiving!

99 replies »

  1. I’m sitting by a warm fire in my fireplace, waiting for the last of our family holiday travelers to arrive (my son from NYC) and the first post I pull up is yours. Just made me smile and smile. Happy Thanksgiving to you and all you hold dear, West! Sending hugs from me to you.

    Like

    • I’m eaten up with jealously… sitting by a warm fire~ how positively delicious! (I’m pulling my polka dot boots back on to run out into the cold, wet rain) 😀

      I hope you also have a wonderful holiday full of love, cheer and happy, smiling faces. Sending fireside hugs to you as well! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You certainly set the example by adding your own sparkle to this world and letting us grateful admirers share it. I hope your holiday back there is a lovely one. I certainly miss Thanksgiving more than any other holiday but “we makes our choices” as some cartoon character, I think, once said. Have an extra piece of pie for all us expats everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! ♡ I would miss Thxgvng terribly if I lived abroad~ I will certainly be thinking of everyone who is away from home, say a little prayer that we all stay safe …and eat a small piece of pumpkin pie for everyone who missed out ~ have a wonderful far-from-home Thanksgiving wherever you are 😉

      Like

      • Well there as no turkey where I am in Turkey but I had grilled lamb chops and the usual assorted dishes that go along with meals here: grilled tomatoes, onions, pepper, rice, salad, tomato based dip, fresh bread. It wasn’t exactly what I would have had back among family in NY but it sufficed. And I’m sure you had a traditional meal there. That pumpkin pie should tasted fine.

        Like

let's talk~

INSPIRED.

INSTAGRAM

vacation vibes feeling salty #twogirlsatthebeach #clearwaterbeach #iphone #sunandsand #spring #light Bright smiles on a foggy day. #coffee #iphone #florida #february #saturdaymorning bed head #superpower #calm #meme #beauty #tranquility #peace When you like having your face scratched and don't want to move 🐶 #puppy #bear #cavoodle #socute #adogslife Leaving 2016 with a heart full. @shanab55 @herb987 #happynewyear #gratefulheart #2016bestnine #blessed Tackling Crayola and Build-a-Bear in the after-Christmas rush😉 🐶 Came home to a napping puppy😍 #cavoodle #socute #hisfavoritetoy #calendardog light and shine #mountdora #christmaslights
