Skip to content

Wet. Soft. Blue.

Wet_2
I taste morning. Wet. Soft. Blue.  And breathing mist, with his taste in my mouth, I found myself sweetly nestled beneath protective branches, cuddled by an oversized flannel and captivated by translucent drops of dew and sun dancing helplessly inside a crystalline canopy.

A little about this:
I so wanted to show the delicate beauty of an intricate web. Not as a spooky Halloween icon but instead- one of nature’s marvels -that when captured in the right moment becomes a fantastic chandalier of sun and dew intermingeled in shadow and light~ the only time a humble spider becomes artist extraordinaire. I do hope you like it.

93 replies »

  1. Lovely and ethereal west517! I imagine this as nature’s lace – silk threads of glass covered with tiny diamonds ! Not a hint of halloween, more fairytales and woodland Cinderella 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • Hey Jane!! Thank you! 🙂 “Nature’s Lace” that’s beautiful~ Cinderella indeed! …only I wasn’t wearing my glass slippers, I only wear those when I’m running out to meet Prince Charming (lol)

      Yes I am still on Google+ … I don’t know why you couldn’t find me 😦 … I THINK this is my link: (let me know if it doesn’t work) https://plus.google.com/118050016051498766992/
      (I am also going to tag you there that might be easier 🙂 )

      ❤ ❤ Have a gorgeous day!!

      Like

      • Hi west ! Just found you on Google+ again!! Things keep appearing and disappearing there – I think I’m having an attack of Alice in Wonderland 😀 I’ll have a think about twitter – would help if my mobile worked here of course! 🙂 Je te souhaite une très bonne soirée 🙂

        Like

    • I did take some of my pictures down–because they were being downloaded…and I didn’t like that 😦 — but my profile should have remained. That’s weird. Anyway, I’m happy you found me …again! (lol)

      Like

    • Hey Brian~ I’m so happy you enjoyed it! This is definitely one of my favorites~ nah, no spider legs yet… 🙂 Have a great week 🙂

      Like

write me

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,046 other followers

Wendy Stutzman, west517, west 517

Full time graphic designer, part time photographer, free time blogger- chasing the light and writing about some of my favorite things. Seeing life inspires me.

INSTAGRAM

WHAT I’M TWEETING

